Orchesis Governance

Orchesis Executive Committee 2017/18

  • This volunteer committee meets regularly to help create the best dancing experience for our university campus
  • If you want to help promote dance by getting involved, contact any member of the executive. If you see JOB OPEN, this means it could be your volunteer position which could provide you with a 50-75% discount on your Orchesis fees.
  • If you're interested in becoming a member of Orchesis, contact Director, Tamara Bliss at tamara.bliss@ualberta.ca
Position Committee Member Contact information
Director Tamara Bliss

tamara.bliss@ualberta.ca

Chair Amanda Karpyshin

akarpyshin@hotmail.com

Vice chair Brooklyn Halwa
halwa@ualberta.ca
Motif Coordinator 1 Hannah Klose

 hannah.klose@gmail.com
Motif Coordinator 2 Riya Mittal
 
Media and Design Paul Betan

paulbarry07@yahoo.com
Marketing Stacey Grubb

stacey.grubb1@gmail.com
Fundraising Coordinator Aphra Sutherland


Fundraising  Orchesis Dance Society  orchesisdancesociety@gmail.com
Extended Executive    
Social Convener Andrea Fitzgerald

fitzgera@ualberta.ca

Costume Coordinator OPEN

     
Class Assistants    
Jazz I OPEN

 
Jazz II OPEN
 
Jazz III June Chen

junechen@ualberta.ca

Modern I/Ballet II
Elaine Chan
elainechan30@gmail.com  
Modern II/Ballet I
Ana Lopez
analopez@ualberta.ca
Modern III/Ballet III
OPEN
Campus & Community Recreation Services program liaison Nicolette Marshall

nicolette.marshall@ualberta.ca

Orchesis Dance Program will hold its next Annual General Meeting in April TBA, 2018 5-6:30 PM - Room 4-240

If you are interested in leading and supporting dancers and dance at the U of A in the Orchesis Dance Program, please attend. Date and location confirmation will be posted on this site in February 2018 and on Orchesis' FaceBook Page